The Design School

The Design School Graduate Concurrent Degree Presentation

The Design School Graduate Concurrent Degree Presentation

If you are thinking of pursuing a second Master’s degree, please plan to attend the Concurrent Degree Presentation. You will find out about concurrent degree options, benefits of earning a second Master’s, and the admissions process. In addition, you will have an opportunity to speak with faculty and the graduate coordinators regarding the various degree options and address any questions you may have.


Location: CDN 64

Town Hall with Dean Tepper for newly admitted graduate Herberger students

As an incoming graduate student in the Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts, you’ll have the opportunity to participate in this live-hosted Zoom forum for recently admitted graduate students with Dean Tepper. This is an easy way to connect with the Herberger Institute dean, faculty and staff representatives.

Please contact, if you have any questions.

(Canceled) The Design School Lectures on Experimentation: Paul Jackson

Join The Design School at ASU for our free lecture series featuring lead designers and design thinkers from around the world!

Our featured lecturer for February is designer and paper artist Paul Jackson, who has written over 40 books focused on contemporary design.

About the 2018–19 Lecture Series

This year's theme will focus on "Experimentation." Lecturers will discuss how they are pushing boundaries in their field as well as share compelling examples of experimentation within their profession and the design world.

2018 Curt Schafer Memorial Lecture with Francis Kéré

Join us for The Design School at ASU's 2018 Curt Schafer Memorial Lecture at Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law, featuring world-renowned architect Diébédo Francis Kéré. 

This free lecture will feature a unique discussion based on Francis' approach to design and impact on community. Special thanks to the Rio Salado Architecture Foundation for being a key sponsor of this special memorial lecture to honor Curt Schafer.