Home / Browse our upcoming events / ASU Chamber Orchestra: Modern Classics, Adams, Ligeti and Stravinsky
NEXT EVENT: Friday October 6 2017
2:30 a.m.-4:30 a.m.

Hailed as "superb" and "incisive" in The Boston Globe, cellist David Russell joins the Arizona State University Chamber Orchestra conducted by Jeffery Meyer in Ligeti's imaginatively intense "Cello Concerto."

The concert continues with the mystical and meditative "Shaker Loops" by preeminent American composer John Adams in honor of his 70th birthday. Stravinsky's dazzling "Pulcinella Suite" completes the evening.


  • Featuring: David Russell, cello
  • Gyorgy Ligeti: "Cello Concerto" (1966)
  • John Adams: "Shaker Loops"
  • Stravinsky: "Pulcinella Suite"

One complementary tickets is available for students with valid student ID.  

For more information please contact:
School of Music Event Hotline
Music Building, Katzin Concert Hall