Home / Browse our upcoming events / ASU Chamber Orchestra: 'Brahms' Symphony No. 2'
NEXT EVENT: Thursday February 28 2019
7:30 p.m.-9:30 p.m.

ASU Chamber Orchestra: 'Brahms' Symphony No. 2'

7:30 p.m., Feb. 28

Jeffery Meyer conducts the ASU Chamber Orchestra in the world premiere of Rodney Rogers’ Clarinet Concerto with solo clarinet by Robert Spring. In addition to featuring these two world-renowned ASU faculty members, this must-see concert opens with Beethoven’s heroic "Leonora Overture No. 3" and concludes with Brahms’ radiant "Second Symphony."

Beethoven: "Leonora Overture No. 3"
Rodney Rogers: "Clarinet Concerto" (2019) (World Premiere) with Robert Spring, clarinet
Brahms: "Symphony No. 2"

Tickets are $7.50 plus fees for general admission. One complimentary free ticket is available for students with a valid student ID. Tickets for this concert are available at the ASU Gammage box office.

For more information please contact:
ASU Gammage
ASU Gammage